AGAINST ME! : Reinventing Axl Rose 11songs CD

AGAINST ME! : Reinventing Axl Rose 11songs CD


バンド形体になってさらにダンサブルになったAGAINST ME!の2002年作品!生身の気迫を感じるボーカル、プリミティブな楽曲、いいですねー。すさまじい存在感を放つ異才バンド。のちのFATからリリースもうなずけるアルバム、from NO IDEA。

Released: March 2002
Fantastic folk/punk, like Billy Bragg/Stiff Little Fingers/Clash!

James Bowman – guitar, vocals
Dustin Fridkin – bass, vocals
Tom Gabel – vocals, guitar
Warren Oakes – drums, beard

Recorded December 2001, January 2002
by Rob McGregor at Goldentone Studios

  1. Pints of Guinness Make You Strong
  2. The Politics of Starving
  3. We Laugh at Danger (and break all the rules)
  4. I Still Love You Julie
  5. Scream It Until You’re Coughing Up Blood
  6. Jordan’s 1st Choice
  7. Those Anarcho Punks Are Mysterious…
  8. Reinventing Axl Rose
  9. Baby, I’m an Anarchist!
  10. Walking is Still Honest
  11. 8 Full Hours of Sleep

» Against Me! – Official Website